Welcome Home Timberline Ambassador Karlee Mulkey

Karlee 1

Karlee Mulkey started 2016 with a Guatemalan adventure. Here is Karlee’s story in her own words:

My trip to Guatemala was a life changing experience. There is no other way to put it! I came back changed, a better person. I was working in a children’s home, a church, and a feeding center. The whole trip was a whirlwind. I had a lot of ups and downs, God testing me in ways I could never imagine. He was stretching me to my limits, taking me as far as I could go. He taught me to have patience, to treat everyone with respect, and to love unconditionally.

Karlee 2

I saw most of this with the children in the home. Every single kid has a different story which affected them all differently. They came from homes and families that many people couldn’t believe were real. Even though these kids came from unspeakable lives, God is moving them in the home. Living there, they are given an opportunity to live the lives God created for them. Each one has the opportunity to go to school, to be loved by the people that take care of them, and the opportunity to learn about God. This was so moving for me, to see the life they could have had and now to see the life they are able to live.

Karlee 4

I met so many incredible people down there as well. Guatemalans have a faith like I have never seen. Everything the believers do is for God, everything that is given to them is from God, even when the world around them could knock them down easily. This encouraged me to live my life more for God, to know that everything comes from Him, in the good and the bad times.

I am back now. Within a week, God blessed me with two jobs, jobs of my dreams! I know these jobs are because of my faith and service for the kingdom, and God is blessing me. He is SO GOOD!

Karlee 3

I am so incredibly thankful for the opportunity to go to Guatemala, and I am hoping and planning to go back within a year. I miss everything about it, the country, the people, the church, the kids. I want to go back, and I know I made great relationships that will last a lifetime.

One response to “Welcome Home Timberline Ambassador Karlee Mulkey

  1. God bless you, those mission trips do change people.

Leave a Reply

